The TikTok following list shows a list of user accounts you are following. Here, we have explained how to hide your following list on TikTok.
When a TikTok profile is set to public, everyone will be able to see the following list of such profiles. As a result, the accounts they follow can be viewed.
Aside from that, you can also see a TikTok account (whose profile has been set to public) following list when you visit their profile and tap Following. Or else, you will get an error when trying to tap their following list. The error message goes, “Following list is hidden due to this user's privacy settings”.
- List of Instagram Accounts that Follow Back
- How to Block and Unblock Someone on TikTok
- Guide On TikTok Advertising To Skyrocket Business Profit
TikTok enables users to hide their following list from everyone. By default, the following list is set to “Everyone”, meaning that everyone can see your following list. However, the settings can be found under the Safety option and can be changed to private.
For a user's profile set to private, one won't be able to see their following list either. To learn to hide your TikTok following list, kindly follow the procedure below.
How to Hide Your Following List on TikTok
- From your TikTok app, go to the menu and tap Privacy.
- Next, tap the Following list and choose Only me.
The Only me option, when selected, will hide your following list from others. Henceforth, if anyone taps on your following list, they will get an error message that it is hidden due to the user's privacy settings.
- How to Delete All Your Tweets at Once
- How to Remove Filter from TikTok Video
- Create Instagram Reels; TikTok-Like Videos
Hiding your TikTok following list can save you from stalkers, hence, ensuring your safety online.